The Clockwork Scarab

  
Hi everyone!! I thought I would make my first book review about a book I just finished!!! I picked this book up for one reason and one reason only. It says it’s a Stoker and Holmes novel. As you will learn from reading this blog is I love Dracula and Sherlock Holmes, so when I saw these two names together I had to read it. This book by Colleen Gleason focuses on the sister of Bram Stoker, Evaline, and the niece of Sherlock Holmes, Mina, who are brought together by Irene Adler to solve the mystery of the disappearance of society girls. As Mina and Evaline dig deeper into the mystery they find an Egyptian cult who is recruiting society girls with the new fad of Egyptology. This was such a fast paced novel at only 353 pages it makes for a quick read. All the characters are witty and Colleen Gleason certainly has a talent for conversation. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in the series.

Leave a Reply

