Who Let Me Near Thrift Shop Books?

Hello for the second time today!! I was just going to do this post tomorrow but I’ve been reading the books from this haul so I figured it was probably best to post it now. All I have to say is “DARN YOU THRIFT STORES AND YOUR REASONABLE PRICES ON BOOKS!!!” I have bought so many books from one of many local thrift stores. Now granted I’m not spending a lot I think it’s only been $14 for all of these but still. I don’t need more books (yes I do) and this is going to get worse the more thrift stores I visit. In all seriousness thrift stores are great for finding books especially if you’re on a tight budget. You’ll find a lot of hidden gems but sometimes you find current popular books because someone didn’t like it. So without further ado lets get into the damage.

Trip 1  
As you can see I’ve already reviewed two of these. The others I haven’t even started yet.

The Eyes of the Dragon by Stephen King: I enjoy his horror books even though they cause me emotion trauma so I thought I would try something that wasn’t so scary. It’s a story of princes and dragons so I am totally down for that.

Covenant with the Vampire by Jeanne Kalogridis: Read this and loved it. The prequel to Dracula. Go read my full review. Totally skin crawling book.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: Just finished this and posted a review today. It’s a cute summer read but not worth all the hype in my opinion.

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larson: I think everyone and their mother knows about this book but I have never read it. I’m really looking forward to reading it after all these years of constant debate over buying it.

The American Heiress by Daisy Goodwin: A historical fiction about money, power, and love. The copy I bought looks well loved so I’m hoping I’ll love it to. I love novels with scandal and societies.

The Dragon Queen by Alice Borchardt: It’s a novel about King Arthur’s wife Guenivere but not as a simpering idiot. I love Arthurian legends but usually hate the boring Gwen so I’m interested in a new twist that might make her more interesting.

Trip 2

 
Darkwalker by E. L. Tettensor: I’ve just started this one but it’s about an embittered detective being followed by a demon. I mean that’s right up my alley so I’m stoked.

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver: This book has been floating around for a few years now and I haven’t given it much notice. The concept is interesting since it’s the Groundhog Day effect. A girl must relive the day of her death seven times to see what she will lose.

The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman: I’ve also seen this one around for a bit and never looked to see what it is about. I’ve been informed that this book will make me cry

Switched by Amanda Hocking: A fantasy story about a fairy changeling. This looks dark and interesting. A good friend of mine recommends this highly.

Leave a Reply

