Books I’m Donating Part 2

Hello everyone!!! I’m back with part 2 of 3 in the books I’m donating segment!! Like I said in the last post some of these I’m getting rid of because I hated them and others I just don’t love as much as my other books so they go to make room for the rest of the books I own.

  
Endgame by Samuel Beckett: I have a lot of plays this round since these are all from a class I took. Endgame is so weird but not in the way I enjoy. I know a lot of people love Beckett but I just can’t get into it. This was a tedious read for me.

Jerusalem by Jez Butterworth: Another strange play. It’s just a conglomeration of pop culture references with the racism against gypsy people in England. 

Blasted by Sarah Kane: Do not read this if you can’t handle gore. Like this play made me nauseous and I feel like I would throw up if I saw it performed. It’s about the consequences of war and how it effects people but it’s just gross.

Cloud Nine by Caryl Churchill: Another strange play. What I don’t like about this play is the ambiguous time periods. You start with what seems to be colonialism in Africa and then in the next act were back in England in like the 70s. It has a great message for women’s rights but it’s just so confusing.

The Moorchild by Eloise McGraw: This is a cute book I had to read for a fairies class about a little girl who is a changeling. It’s for young readers though and I probably wouldn’t pick it up again because of how simple it is. I’m donating it so someone younger can love it.

The Lucky One by Nicholas Sparks: I really love Nicholas Sparks books but I like some more than others so I’m getting rid of the ones I don’t like as much. This one was more of a one time read for me. I probably wouldn’t pick it up again. I really wasn’t interested in seeing the movie even though it has Zac Efron.

Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks: Getting rid of it for the same reasons I’m getting rid of the first one. Actually this is probably my least favorite of all of his books. This one just didn’t grab my attention like the others did.

2 thoughts on “Books I’m Donating Part 2

  1. I read Safe Haven but not The Lucky One. My friend absolutely LOVES all of Nicholas Sparks’ books…I have read maybe five and just don’t care for them. They all seem repetitive to me. As for the others, I don’t think I have heard of them! I need to do a real sweep of my books, but I also need to get to reading more. Sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. His books do get repetitive which I why I’ve kept maybe four of them. Even though I loved the new Longest Ride movie it was super similar to the Notebook. It’s so cleansing to do a search of the shelves and get rid of things. Then I buy more books to replace them. Sigh, the cycle never ends

      Like

Leave a Reply

