Books I’m Donating Part 3

  

Hello everyone and welcome back to the third installment and final installment of books I’m donating. If you haven’t read my other posts, I lost why I’m donating the books and if I read it.

Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson: I haven’t read this book since I was 10. I like the book but it hasn’t been opened in a decade so I think it’s time for us to part ways.

The Birthday Party & The Room by Harold Pinter: Another play from my college reading. This play was just okay and a bit odd. Really all the plays I read for this class were a bit odd. 

The Lost World by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle: I’ve had this book since 4th grade and I’ve never read it. I love Sherlock Holmes but that never compelled me to read this. I figured I’d get rid of it to make more room.

The Invisible Man by Ellison: This isn’t H. G. Wells’s novel but a totally different concept with the same name. I never read this but bought it on the recommendation of a friend. I think it’s about boxing in a communist country but I’m not sure.

Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglas: I read this a long time ago for school and haven’t read it since. This is the autobiography of Frederick Douglas and it’s really interesting but I haven’t read it in so long. The only reason I’ve kept it this long was because I thought my sister would have to read it. The curriculum has changed since I left so she doesn’t need it either.

Sister Carrie: I bought this for 25 cents I have no idea what it’s about. Whatever it is hasn’t made me want to read it.

The Story of King Arthur and His Many Knights by Howard Pyle: I have so many renditions of King Arthur and this is my least favorite. I don’t like the writing style.

Leave a Reply

