Damn It! I Bought More Books

Hello everyone!!! So I made another trip to my local thrift store and again bought more books. I really can’t help it, they’re so cheap. I’ve found that there are a treasure trove of books to be found in thrift stores that I might not have found otherwise.

  
Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris: I tried to watch True Blood but couldn’t get into because Sookie’s voice was so annoying. I figured I’d read the books because I’ll be able to have a better accent in my head. Also the books are always better right?

Poison by Sara Poole: I’ve been on a big historical fiction kick again so this peaked my interest. It’s about a woman who becomes a poisoner for the Borgias. Like how cool is that?

The Other Side of the Story by Marian Keyes: It’s summer so a fun “chick lit” book was needed. This is about three women involved in a publishing house and their romantic entanglements. It sounds like it will be funny.

The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory: I’ve read her Tudor books so I figured I would give these other ones a go. I also have The White Queen on my Kindle.

The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir: I’ve never read any of her books before so I was really excited to find this one. It’s the story of Elizabeth’s life before becoming queen. I’m interested to know how she will characterize Mary.

Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullen: I’ve been seeing this book a lot lately so I had to get it. I always love fictional stories about authors and their families so this should be interesting.
Also I saw this terrifying piggie bank at the thrift store. It looks like the child of a human and a pig. 

  

3 thoughts on “Damn It! I Bought More Books

  1. 1) We must be bookmates because we have very similar tastes in books! Like all of these are on my to-read list (except Poison & Dead Until Dark because I’ve read those).
    2) Speaking of Dead Until Dark…the books ARE better than the show, and that’s because the show veered WAY off course in comparison to what happens in the books. Also, I’ll warn you now that while most of the series is pretty good, the last one is total shit. IMO.
    3) Love your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

