Secret Life of A Book Blogger

Hello wonderful readers!!! I’ve been a bit neglectful of this blog recently. I’ve been going to various doctor’s appointments and I’m in the process of moving so things have been a bit hectic. I saw the lovely Erika in Bookventureland do this tag and gave those of us reading it a free for all. I thought this would be a fun way for you all to get to know me!

1.How long have you been a blogger?

I just started at the end of May!! I’m surprised I didn’t do this sooner but better late than never.

2.At what point do you think you will stop?

I don’t know!!! I hope never at this point!! But if I’m being realistic, I’ll stop when I feel like I no longer enjoy myself.

3.What is the best thing?

I love being able to share books that I love or don’t love with other people. It’s a great way to meet people as well because I have found the book blogging, bookstagram, and booktube community to be an amazing group.

4.What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

The worst thing has to be actually sitting down and writing. I’ll read all these amazing books and sometimes it’s hard to find time to share. I now try to write either at night or when I have a moment of peace and then post when I feel its right. Sometimes if I have a lot of time I’ll write two posts and just release one a day.

5.How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

Not long at all! I usually have already taken the picture for my Instagram account or if it’s an e-book I find a picture on Google.

6.Who is your book crush?

Oh goodness I have so many. I guess at the moment it has to be Eric Northman from the Sookie Stackhouse series. Something about a Norwegian vampire really gets the blood pumping (I’m so funny).

7.What author would you like to have on your blog?

It’s such a wild dream of mine but I would love to have J. K. Rowling! She is such an inspiration to me and such a huge part of my childhood that I would love to talk with her and share it with all of you.

Anne Rice also would be amazing since she is a major influence on the modern Vampire Fiction.

8.What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Whatever I’m wearing in the moment. Sometimes it’s a dress, or shorts and a t shirt, or pajamas. Just depends on when the writing mood strikes me.

9.How long does it take you to prepare?

Not too long, I just kind of write. I’m a big word vomit person and I think just writing without planning gives a level of life to the post. It’s spontaneous and it’s my uncensored, initial feelings.

10.How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I adore this community. They welcomed me with open arms from day one when I started posting book pictures on Instagram. Everyone just seems so inspired and loved by one another. It’s a lovely family.

11.What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

I’m so new so I can’t give a definitive answer. Enjoy yourself and write about what you want. Those that like it will find you. Also keep your integrity. If you don’t like a book, even if you received it for free, say something. Or if you love a book but there is something inappropriate for certain audiences, say something. As someone who likes to read reviews I want to see an honest opinion.

I’m also not going to tag anyone in particular because I just want to get to know more of you in the community. If you do it, let me know because I am so excited to read it!

Leave a Reply

