Book Tour: Demon Princess By Kassandra Lynn

DP

I received this e-copy from Xpresso Book Tours for free in exchange for an honest review. I was not paid and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Hello everyone!! So I’m absolutely thrilled and honored to be part of the Demon Princess book tour held by Xpresso Book Tours. Even though I am thrilled I will of course give my usual honest review. Before I get into all that let me give you the synopsis they provided because I don’t think I could sum it up any better.

With her father gone and her brother missing, Demon Princess Adriana has to assume the throne, temporarily becoming the Demon King. The procession is underway, and the princess is nervous yet determined … until the unthinkable happens and she is summoned! Somehow, Aldric, a mage-in-training has summoned the princess into the human kingdom. Now trapped, Adriana must hide her identity and escape before she loses her life in the hands of her mortal enemies.

First off, can we talk about the cover? I am utterly in love with it. I think it’s stunning and the covers on the subsequent novels are just as beautiful. I just am always drawn to blue and black covers with gorgeous dresses.

I liked this book but I didn’t love this book if that makes sense. It was an engrossing and quick read which was fantastic for my quiet shift at work yesterday. However, I feel like this book had potential to be so much more. We are introduced to characters very quickly and not all of them stay or are introduced at the end. I feel like details got a bit muddled and rushed. I do know this is the first book in the Demon Kingdom Fairy Tales so perhaps the following books will be more detail oriented and this first book was to just get everyone acquainted with the world and characters. I do think the characterization and emotional levels were well done though. I could really feel Adriana’s pain at being demoted to a summon beast and treated poorly by Aldric. I hurt for her throughout the book.

This book is very short only clocking in at 162 pages which can be very nice from time to time. So if you do want an engrossing and quick read in a new fantasy realm this would be a good choice. These books would be great for vacation because of their length or if you’re just a super busy person. My final review is 3 out of 5 stars.

If you want to buy Demon Princess you can get it on Amazon for Kindle for free or in paperback for $7.99

Leave a Reply

