Barnes and Noble Haul

  
So I haven’t been to Barnes and Noble in a long time. I’ve been exclusively just buying used books or cheap Kindle books because frankly I haven’t known what I’ve wanted to read. So many amazing books have come out recently that I finally caved and bought some brand new books.

Lady Midnight: Honestly I wasn’t sure if I was going to buy this. There’s a bit of controversy around Cassandra Clare right now about her plagerizing from another series and I’m not too pleased with what I’ve been seeing. However my love for this series runs too deep not to buy it.

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: I love Pride and Prejudice and from what I heard about the movie this is something I would love as well. I know this book has been out forever but my inner snob wouldn’t read it for a long time.

Cinder: Everyone is obsessed with the Lunar Chronicles so I have to cave and see what is up with these books. I know I’m super late on this one as well but better late than never.

Me Before You: Is this going to make me cry? I assume the answer is yes. I saw the trailer for the movie and I’m intrigued so I figured I’d give this one a go too.

Golden Son and Morning Star: If you all have been following my blog for a bit you know I fell in love with Red Rising. Needless to say I haven’t read the sequels yet but I felt compelled to since Morning Star was 30% off. Can’t wait to see how this story continues.

Leave a Reply

