Carpe Librum Book Haul

  
So one of the greatest things about living near the nation’s capital is the ability to go to independent bookstores. I was googling used bookstores to go to and I was attracted to Carpe Librum because of it’s name, it has high reviews, and the prices are super low. When I got there I was not disappointed because there were so many books and for dirt cheap. No book is over $4, which is a steal. I managed to get five books for only $13.

Sepulchre: I’m always a fan of stories that intertwine the past and present and I’m hoping this won’t let me down.

Cloud Atlas: I’ve been hearing about this book for a really long time and never thought to give it a try until now. Apparently I picked up an edition from England which is pretty neat.

The Illuminator: A story about the beautiful illuminations in old books. Sign me up for medieval intrigue.

An Ember In The Ashes: I honestly don’t know much about this book except that it did very well last year in the bookstagram and book blogging communities. For $3 I had to see what was up.

The Autobiography of Henry VIII: I love any fictional account of the Tudors. I rarely see any from Henry’s perspective so this should be a fascinating read.

Leave a Reply

